Chapter Three

I had planned it all out, and today, it would finally reach fruition.

I stood at the end of a cliff, watching the tip erode away. Irregularly sized particles of sand falling ever so slowly in the gentle breeze. It was perfect in its realism. The horizon was beautiful, far more subtle than mere Rayleigh scattering should be allowed to create. I looked to my left, my vision converged on a bush not too far away. I imagined how a photographer, situated there may depict my stance.

Standing at the foot of a precipice, crimson light beaming from the edge of observation. A bloodied scalpel decorating the heavens, an omen for the figure peering down into the shadowed depths of oblivion.

It was all too much to be a trick of light. It felt perfect for what I had planned to do, but it was all too predictable.

About antimatter15

I am literally an upside down penguin. No, I'm not a gas mask, which I have been told this profile pic looks like in low resolutions (or squinting). But I have one. Or at least I'd like to pretend I do so you don't chloroform me. In truth, I only have eye protection, because apparently hackers can make your PC explode. Literally. Cool right? Well, that's why I have these safety googles within an arm's length - Well, for that or if I need to peel an orange.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

