can visual beauty be translated into aural beauty or vice versa?

is interpretation of quality done in the same manner by similar structures in the mind? and if it is, does that mean that one could envision a function which maps every beautiful image into a similarly beautiful sound?

And if this isn’t true at the most general level, is it true in reduced ways? Is visual beauty a wholly superset of auditory beauty (as in, every beautiful sound can be mapped into a beautiful image, but not vice versa, because certain things are beautiful for higher level reasons than can be comprehended by the auditory parts of the mind)? Or is this mapping only possible at a small subset of the set of beautiful images/sounds (but still larger than compared to the set of possible sounds/images)

About antimatter15

I am literally an upside down penguin. No, I'm not a gas mask, which I have been told this profile pic looks like in low resolutions (or squinting). But I have one. Or at least I'd like to pretend I do so you don't chloroform me. In truth, I only have eye protection, because apparently hackers can make your PC explode. Literally. Cool right? Well, that's why I have these safety googles within an arm's length - Well, for that or if I need to peel an orange.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

